Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it becomes a trend of smoking among youngsters. Smoking affects the smokers as well as all people who are surrounding them. I completely agree with the statement that it should be prohibited in public places. This essay will discuss why smoking should be banned in a public zone in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, Today's youths consider smoking as a fashion. They know the consequences of smoking but still, they do. Cigarette releases toxic pollutants which is harmful to the individual and the environment. Passive smokers also suffer from these toxic chemicals. For instance, a survey conducted by the WHO in which they found that 69% of people are suffering from lungs cancer of which 27% are the non-smoker. Hence, from this survey, it is clear that smoking not only harms the smokers but also harm the non-smoker. Moreover, some workers also smoke to reduce the stress. They think they feel relax after smoking. The government should make laws to ban smoking in public berth. The Medical health science also gives a clear statement that smoking equally affects the non-smoker. Most adults are influenced by the movies where their idol smoke. For instance, ln the month square magazine cover page was in which an actor poses with a cigarette. It really affects juvenile when they see their idol. To conclude, In my opinion, I am in agreement that smoking should be complete ban in the public area. If someone caught smoking in society he will be punished by the government.