It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important? Do you agree or disagree?

The growth of a nation is highly influenced by the richness of the wildlife resources. Hence, it is agreed by people that government has to take measures in order to constantly protect them. However a larger group of people feel government has to be mindful of bigger problems that are affecting lives and divert their focus in resolving those problems. I agree with both sides and I think equal attention has to be given to both the situations. Fisrtly First,it is true that there are people living in slums, small apartments who are struggling to get a good source of drinking water. Administrative officers can implement construction of water reservoirs, dams to save water. Water desalination and recycling methodologies can also be brought into action to dwindle water scarcity. Secondly, all citizens require transportation facilities in their everyday lives. City counsellors can take steps to regularize traffic by imposing hefty fines for traffic violations, can lay grounds for metro train facilities and can introduce more air conditioned buses for the crowd to commute to work. Though measures to solve the aforementioned problems would benefit common people, it is also imperative to protect the natural habitants from extinction. Recent news stated that there are only seven White tigers in existence and two are in the 'Karakoram wildlife sanctuary', India. Indian wildlife protection act has taken extreme measures to protect the species and zoologists are working towards breeding more white tigers. Another animal which is about to go extinct is the red headed python, which weighs 27 kilograms and is 10 feet in length. Herpetologists are collaborating with the government to transport the reptile to the wildlife reserve in Australia for reproduction. To conclude, asides the survival problems humans are facing, I think the circle of life starts and ends with wildlife species and it is the duty of the citizens and the ruling government to keep them away from destruction.