Societies would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it served no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that advertisement should be banned because they are useless and sometimes detrimental to society. From my perspective. I partly agree with this opinion. On the one hand, there are colossal reasons why some people agree with the idea all forms of advertising should be prohibited. Initially, customers are bombarded with various forms of advertisements such as email, commercial or banner on stress, which make people to feel uncomfortable and even their work or relaxation might be disturbed. Secondly, advertising is used to overshadow the true functions of products, which leads to impulsive purchase among youngsters. Many people are likely to buy unnecessary items. As a result, people can be manipulated by advertisement which makes an untruthful and deceptive claim. On the other hand, advertisements bring a wide range of benefits for society thanks to several reasons. Firstly,advertising offers job opportunities for people who work in this field such as content creator, business developer or customer service. If there were a ban on adverts, many people would face unemployment and this would negatively impact on their lives and even the governments can not eradicate poverty in society. Furthermore, the sake of advertisements is key for the customers in order to approach different brands of products as well as provide them with useful information. Thanks to advertising, nowadays people are able to make wise choice shopping. Besides, advertising not only helps companies to increase sales but also reach target audience. In conclusion, although advertisements are of paramount importance, the government should impose some policies on advertising in order to protect the consumers.