Some people say that we can see films on our phones or tablet there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern world, with the advancement in technology, watching a picture on a portable device is very common. It is widely argued by some that such a convenient method bypasses traditional ways of going to a cinema. I agree with the former because of the possibility to view films conveniently and comfortably. To start with, the established method of watching a cinema in a theatre provides immense different dimensional experiences in sound and visuals, however, there is a constraint of availability and high prices of tickets these days. Secondly, even though it is possible to book a ticket online, the travelling span to the centre may be more than the actual duration of the movie. For example, tickets were unavailable for more than six months in the whole of Chennai city, when the most hyped 'Avatar' released. Eventually, it had to be released again as requested by the audience. On the other hand, if the same movie was released on 'Over the top' platforms or other online streaming media, it would have been possible for everyone to watch it at the same time. Due to their busy lifestyle today, fewer people find time to go to the movies but rather opt for a small gadget for this purpose. Even though the experience would not be accurate like theatre, there are a few mobile apps that aid in boosting performances with a good quality device and headset. Additionally, any films can be viewed in the comfort of a person's room, study table, or the common television through different applications. To conclude, technology has superseded the necessity to go to theatres to watch movies but instead provided applications that help in browsing through any movie at any time on a portable device, which in my opinion is the best.