More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Human beings have many problems, but one of the new ones might be the overweight of children. Although there was a issue with malnutrition in the past, the opposite is happening now in the developed nations. In the following essay, I would argue the reasons and consequences of the issue of obesity of children in developed nations. First of all, the cause is that they intake nutrients exceedingly. As technology has been developed rapidly, productivity of workers raised significantly. Thus, they began to produce more and more and this leads to over intake of nutrients for kids. For example, unlike individuals in the previous world ate fruits and vegetables harvested in their own farm, people recently tend to choose mass produced junky fast foods such as hamburgers or hotdogs. To sum up, the trend of mass manufacturing and consumption is leading to the circumstance. Second of all, the effects of this phenomenon are problematic in several ways. It leads children to be lifestyle diseases in the future. Since heart attack or stroke are because of obesity, children who overweight have a high possibility to suffer from those diseases. If this happens, not only the productivity decreases but also the life expectancy would be lower. As a consequence, the country will lose its vitality. In my conclusion, the trend of mass production and consumption let the youth to take too much nutrients and leads to be overweight. Furthermore, this is unfavourable because it leads to loss of the flourish of the nation.