Some people say that punishment is the best way to teach children to behave well, while others disagree and point out that rewarding and praising them is better.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Certain people believe that youngsters should be taught good conduct by penalizing them while others think rewards and praises are preferable. In my,opinion punishing them will instil good behaviour into them as fast as possible. A reasonable number of individuals including myself think that reprimanding the young ones is the most appropriate way for them to learn good morals. This is because it will make them change speedily, as this will help them remember the effect of the previous punishment and thereby desist from negative deeds. For instance,it has been observed that 80% of youngsters tend to adopt good behaviour when they are been reprimanded for their wrong deeds. Therefore punishing the children for behaving wrongly tends to bring about positive change in them. However, others believe that rewarding and praising the youngsters is the ideal method for them to learn good manners. They believe this will help to reinforce their good deeds and thereby motivate them to behave well. For instance, a recent report in a daily Magazine showed that children that were often rewarded tend to have good manners compared to those that were punished. In conclusion, Although some people believe that the young should learn good conduct by admonishing them, others are of contrary view. In my opinion they should be taught ideal behaviour by reprimanding them as this will make them adopt good character on time.