Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists and not local people. Why is the case? What can be done to attract local people?

Nowadays, internatonal travel has become popular worldwide. While many tourist attractions, such as museums and historical sites are visited by tourists, inhabitants hardly visit. In this essay, I am going to discuss the couse behined this problem and examine possible ways to address it. To begine with, there are two reasons behined this. Firstly, museums and historical sites are too crowed for residents to visit. For example, Musse du Louvre was visited by more than 100 million visitors in 2018, and almost half of them were aiming tourism. Thus there was a queue of around 300 meters outside of the museum, and visitors needed to wait for more than one hour. In addition to this, members of local communites tend not to be interestead in local fucilities, since they do not enough knowlege about that. On top of that, there are two possible ways to encourage inhabitants to go cultual places, including historical sites. At first, making the better environment that community people are able to go to such places. For instance, deciding the residents only dates may hepl to ease the confusion. Similarly, giving native people a free pass might work to encourage them to to there. In addition to this, authorities have better provide the historical education that is related to falicities and organize a tour to familiarize citizens with museums. To conclude, there are two possible causes of this problem which are that such facilities are too crowede crowed by tourist, and citizens have less interests on them. To solve this ploblems, authorities should enhance natives to go there, and improve understanding on the hometown.