Some people today prefer to get advice for medical problems and do not want to visit a doctor. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, various people choose virtual counselling rather than physically consulting a doctor. This radical change has been possible due to the advancement of technology and a drastic shift in the lifestyle of the society. Overall, this has contributed towards the betterment of the public as a whole. To begin with, since, the progressive developments in applied science and accessibility of internet, the population has been able to give more time to its health. For example, because of the advent of this new style of consultancy, employees who work for long hours from day to night can easily consult a doctor from their home or office if they do not feel well. Moreover, this saves the valuable time of the peeps. Furthermore, due to the emergence of pandemic, called Coronavirus, social distancing is a major concern for the safety of doctors and patients. Therefore, online expertise has been a blessing for the individuals during these times. On the contrary, sometimes, the complication is of such nature that visiting a physician is necessary. To exemplify, a person whose treatment is undergoing from a cardiologist, cannot be properly examined unless he is personally present. The medical practitioner would not be able to check him from head to toe. Additionally, this tactics cannot be adopted in case of emergency. For instance, when a person gets a heart attack, immediate medical attention is required and this is not possible through digital mode. In my opinion, the advantages of social conferring outweigh its shortcomings. It is easy to use, cut corners, is real-time and reasonable. However, for some of the diseases on-screen advising cannot replace tangible clinician. It depends on the type of illness a human is suffering from. To conclude, the information technology sector should do additional research in this area so that by artificial intelligence folks can be investigated more closely and precisely.