Some people say that it is necessary to use animals for testing the medicines intended for human beings, others however think it is cruel and unnecessary.Discuss both views and give your opinion?

As we all know, the pharmaceutical industry is developing very rapidly nowadays. Every day, we can see new medicines and vaccines are getting available in the market for our better health. These discoveries take a lot of time and effort of people working on them and are being experimented on the animals before getting approval to be used by the humans. In the opinion of many people, this approach of scientists is very brutal and barbaric. In my opinion, it is always better to check them on the animals first to make these drugs safer for use. First of all, it is always dangerous to check these products directly on humans as they can be life-threatening. Moreover, there might be ingredients that can prove to be an allergen for few people. One should be sure about the safety index of the drugs before they are being administered to a person. Secondly, people opposing this argument say that it is heinous crime to use animals in your experiment as many of them lost their lives too during such researches. Therefore, it is better to check them on the humans directly and these innocents creatures should not be punished by such acts of experimentation. In a nutshell, to check the efficacy and safety of new medicines, they should be first utilised on other species so we can see fewer medicine-related incidents in our hospitals and have better pharmaceutical products in our world. It is important not to use blindly on animals,in fact, the use should be justified and should be terminated on first -hand if it is looking hazardous for them.