Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

In today's world, advertisements has become a significant tool for a marketing a product.While some argue that advertisment advertising increases the awareness about the products that may improve our lives,others are of the opinion that advertisement induces people to buy unnecessary things.I strongly believe that the later is more correct,as will be explained. To promote a product, compaines generally propagate only its the brighter side, this providing the incomplete picture of the product.When the only positive aspects are known,there is an incliation to buy a product; thus we end up purshasing something which is not required.One such example is hebal products and weight-loss supplements.In data published by the magazine Canada Today,the use of herbal products to reduce for weight has seen significant increase in the recent years,whereas health experts are of the opnion that weight only can be controlled throgh proper diet and exercise.Many of my friends who have used such medicines have later repented their choice. Morover,children are easily attracted by advertisements. Nowadys,most of the teenagers like to own a smartphone which is result of mass advertisement.Recently a school in UK banned the usage of mobile phone in the school premises,as cellphones were the major cause of distraction which affected their studeis. In conclusion,it can be said that an advertisement creates an impression on consumer's mind and people end up buying an indesired desired in desired product. Thus, a thorough research before buying a product is strongly recommended.