Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Travelling abroad fulfils dreams, satisfies and inspires curiosity, offers individuals the opportunity to affirm or invalidate their stereotypes, creates international friendships, and promotes economic vitality. Negative impacts to destination countries receiving foreign travellers exist, but are manageable, mitigable, and should not inhibit tourism. The primary undesirable effects due to international travel are generally claimed to be various types of pollution. Misguided environmentalists and other intellectually handicapped radically progressive liberals often spew nonsensical, pseudo-facts claiming pending doomsday scenarios of environmental devastation. Such scenarios include false narratives promoting the urgency to reduce carbon footprint, which results in a reduction in worldwide travel as propagandistically infected individuals devolve into perfunctory, imaginary moral decisions and limit themselves to local travel. Other spurious claims regarding pollution include blaming international tourists for destination countries water, litter, and waste disposal problems. However, data clearly indicates that the vast majority of said pollution is perpetrated by locals. Another downside of international travel often postulated is hegemonic marginalization. Radically liberal progressives rightly embrace historical hegemonic marginalization as an archetype representing the ‘wrongness’ of once colonial powers but wrongly fail to acknowledge that such powers are anachronistic and have long been defanged. Residual hegemony exists but is incongruent with the positives of modern globalization and should not be used to invalidate the innumerable benefits of tourism; a consequent reduction in economic activity is not desirable. In conclusion, any negative effects on destination countries of foreign travellers are minimal and can be mitigated. False narratives claiming pending environmental disaster and hegemony permeate mass media and consequently, hamper individual aspirations to explore while also retarding economic growth. Such narratives should be ignored and international travel should be promoted.