Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that the advancement in artificial intelligence would contribute positively to human life in the upcoming years. However, there is an increased concern about the human ability of adapting to the existence of and control of sophisticated robots and computers. In my opinion, I would agree with the former view because the advantages of this development outweigh its disadventages. One of the paramount reasons for considering advanced technology as a merit in peoples' future lives is that it facilitates the way they are living their lives as well as doing their jobs. This is because computerized devices and programs are well-known for solving and analyzing complex data accuratly and rapidly, which would enable humans to perform their tasks effectively and concentrate on the assignments that have a higher priority. Some routine occupations; such as filing clerks, secertaries and bookkeepers that are considerd boring and repeatitive can be replaced by robots, and therefore employees will be able to save their energy and use their skills and qualifications in more important tasks. This technological development would make individuals' lives more balanced and active. On the other hand, some would believe that artifical intelligence lacks of human's emotion and logic. This is because it relies only on number and statistics and makes decisions purly based on them, which neglect any factors that related to sentiment and sympthy. For instance, robots can not replace doctors in treating patients that suffer from mental illness because this type job require more human interaction rather than telling rigid facts. Hence, this type of development would lead to create instability and confusion on the daily life of human if they allow robots and intelligent programs to be part of the decisions that consider decisive. To sum up, one of the advantages of contributing artifical intelligence to human life is that it has the merit of simplifying the complexity of home and work task, but others are still believing that it has negative consequence as it does function like human interms of expressing and understanding feelings. From my personal prespective, I believe that people need this technological advancement in their daily lives because it can enhance the quality and the efficiency of their lifestyles; regardless its negitive side.