In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Taking a break from studies after completing high school and before starting tertiary education, is very common in many countries, many yoursters take the break to gain some work experience or explace places and this practice has both benefits and drawbacks for the youngsters. On the onehand, thereare there numerous benefits of travelling for youngsters before young university, For one,travelling gives them exictment as well as rejuvenates them, Youth by visiting new place and they meet new plople, yet an insight about diverse cultures and lifestyles. Such these experience broaden their knowledge. on the another hand, by working during this period that they can attain valuable work experience that helps to enhance their Communication skills. But also they would become financially independent. Besides, work experiences can add value in CV and people are given preference. Nevertheless, taking a break from studies can have downsides too. young adults might end up never returning to their studies or might find it difficult to re-adopt the academic environment, youngsters can become money minded and they do not want to lose financial independence. And, they might get distracted or induledge in some bad habits like drugs, alcohol In Conclusion, wheather to take a year long break Do not isamn Individual decision and one must decide his or her priorities before taking Such actions.