Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Due to hefty digitalization even the house and workplace events are started getting done by robots and appliances. Since the lifestyle of people has changed immensely and converted into busy schedules,these machines aids to make life easier. This is a positive development as technology and industrial revolution has provided greater opportunity to manage time,perform the task with accuracy and precision and also give helping hand to a disabled person and homemakers. First of all,Automated machines for home or work chores are very feasible and practical. secondly, on the single clicks/buttons few tasks gets done. Last but not the least, it curbs famine of time while work is getting done a person can focus on something else which makes them multi-tasking.A good example of this is many old mechanical washing machines are abandoned by customers as new automated one's are launched. you need to just click the button on the machine and connect to the water outlet and laundry is done in the time set similarly previously workplace printer/xerox have only one purpose, however the launch of 3 in one printer plus xerox has removed 2 machines for one and many pages can be printed at once on command by the user. On the other hand, this development has given work offer to the disabled and individuals who have restricted movements due to body limitations.A plethora of such people works on the design and architect of the product from their laptop or computer.For an instance,an enormous amount of disabled workers work for high Multi brand companies such as LG,Samsung,Hitachi. Many working women also have time to complete their house task with ease, in addition they can focus more on their career and family rather than on house chores.To illustrate, cooking food,washing dishes,clothes,cleaning of house has been replaced from human to machinery appliances such as microwave, dishwasher,vacuum cleaner, washing machine.Once you commence the machine it perform automatically and complete the task and notify the user once done. To conclude, robots are a good development in the field of workplace /home. They tend to do the task with adequate precision and in stipulated time moreover one doesn't need to worry about the tasks pending at home as they know these appliances got their back.Since the technology is evolving everyday new items are giving chances to all kind of people to work and earn their bread.