Some people hold the opinion that children should obey certain rules made by teachers and parents. Others, however, feel that these rules only limit children’s growth and impact their adult life later. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People the world over are relishing the benefits of state-of-the-art technologies, instigating wrangling over its influence on the environment. Resultantly, whereas some individuals claim that living a simple life would mitigate environmental issues, others contend that up-to-date technologies are the only silver bullets to these problems. I, too, wholeheartedly feel that by applying the latest technological appliances, it is possible to curb many problems pertaining to nature. In order to find a comfortable life, people always search for advanced tools and ways, putting extravagant pressure on earth. In other words, if people could manage to live like their past generation, many environmental problems, namely, global warming, excess rain, flood, cyclone, to name but a few would be solved. To cite an example, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that it is possible to reduce by 10% energy consumption as well as the increasing pressure of infinite natural resources if people use electric fans instead of air conditioners during the summer period. Hence, choosing a simple way of living eventuates saving the environment. Plausible though it may seem that normal lifestyle helps to contain environmental problems because of not using up-to-the-minute technological devices, never can it facilitate in bringing comfort inn life and give surety that there will be no environmental hazard. To be more precise, only advanced technologies can solve the issues related to the environment along with giving comfort in lives. To exemplify, the invention of e-mail, the computer and the internet has reduced the usage amount of papers enormously compared to early ages, saving many trees from cutting down. Therefore, technologies not only help to make our lives faster but also resolve the issue of the environment. In essence, admittedly, simple living ways have some benefits but outmoded ways never can help people solve any issue perfectly. Eventually, I buttress the stand of using the latest technologies and solve environmental issues through the updated tools and methods.