Nuclear energy is the better choice for meeting increasing demand. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Energy demand is drastically increasing, and to cope with this, nuclear power is considered to be the best option. I partially agree with this statement and in this essay I will analise analyze the pros and cons of Nuclear energy and suggest why we must also consider other alternatives. Many countries are trying to develop new technologies to deal with the increased demand of energy. However, nuclear powered stations are nowadays still the most profitable solution. In fact, even if it is considered to be dangerous by many people, also because of previous accidents, nuclear energy production is by far the most powerfull source of energy production. Another key aspect of nuclear energy is that it does not produce any pollutants. In addition to that, Nuclear power stations are almost limitless. However, thanks to new technological developments on alternative energies, we will might be able to deal with the energy demand with more natural and safer options, such as; solar panels, wind turbines and hydroelectricity. These options are far less dangerous compare to the nuclear ones, and they take advantage of the natural recources given by our planet. More investments should be made on these solutions to be able to increase their efficiency and thus, try to replace or at least reduce the need of nuclear power. In conclusion, nuclear power is the most powerful way to produce energy but also the most dangerous. This, should be taken into account and alternative energies must be developed in order to cope with the ever increasing demand of energy.