Many people believe that riding a bicycle is still the way to get to places. What are the advantages and disadvantages to using a bicycle nowadays?

A large proportion of society still considers using a bicycle to commute between places. Although, it is advantageous as it reduces environmental pollution and our fuel expenditure but there are minor drawbacks are well. On the one hand, one of the benefits of riding a bicycle to get to places is that it tremendously decreases air pollution due to which environment becomes cleaner and healthier for human use. The reduction of toxic gases from surroundings help increase human productivity and is extremely helpful for human health. Secondly, it decreases our spendings on motor fuel which can now be put to some good use. For instance, the environmental protection movement in France has saved around 40 per cent of their money. Thirdly, reducing the use of natural resources would be beneficial for our future generations. It will help them develop a vital understanding of how to manage natural resources and be considerate while using them. On the other hand, one problem of using a bicycle for commute is that it takes more time to reach far off places. There is no doubt that bicycle is very efficient in the city, but it is pretty tiring and time taking if you want to goto a farther place. The second possible issue can be that it is not physically suitable to ride a lot of bicycle on daily basis. It would have a detrimental effect on their health as they get older. In conclusion, while riding a bicycle can have a lot of benefits, it also leads to people spending more time to reach places and having a negetive impact on the human body as they get older.