Full-time university students spend a lot of time studying. Some say they should do other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Marriage is the most auspicious relationship that binds an individual with their soulmate. Most people argue that elders in the family are the best people to decide whom one should marry. However, despite various positive arguments supporting this view, I support those who feel that it should be a self-made decision. To begin with, an individual spends their entire life with their spouse, hence it becomes the most important decision of their life, and everyone should have the freedom to make it on their own. While I agree that the elders have more experience in these terms, I believe every relationship is unique and independent of other’s opinion. Because, when a person makes their own decisions, they also work on making the right one and put efforts to protect their relationship despite the hardships. Moreover, choosing a life partner by yourself develops a sense of accountability towards each other. People do not tend to depend on the support they may receive from their families to lead a happy and successful life. Although arranged marriages have a huge support from the elders and society, I trust that love marriages often do not have to rely on that support. (Sequence) For instance, if a person is aware of the difficulties that they may face in the future, they are pretty much prepared for it in advance. To conclude, love marriages not only give freedom of choice to individuals but also bring a sense of accountability in them for maintaining a strong relationship. Therefore, I believe that elders should not be choosing spouses for the young ones, rather it should be their own choice.