Some people think that it is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness, rather than funding the treatment for people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most severe problems that governments concern is enhancing citizen’s health conditions to the largest extent. Some hold that public money should be evaluated significantly and spent on raising an awareness to own healthy life conditions so as to prevent illness before catching it while other people deem that this budget should be paid for patients’ treatment costs. I partially agree with both viewpoints as this essay will demonstrate. First and foremost, it’s certainly true that a great number of responsibilities are on governments’ shoulders in order to provide equal high-standards to each citizen especially when it comes to person’s rights such as health and education. Firstly, governments can use their authorities to take some measures so as to stimulate the society to kick their detrimental habits and make accustomed them to new beneficial ones. To illustrate, smoking cigarettes in indoor places can readily be banned and regulating new taxes on selling cigarettes and drugs may make a big impact on individual’s lives and diminish smoking-related consequences on human’s body. On the contrary, it’s not always valid to take an action before catching an illness, therefore, the public budget definitely ought to be reserved for treatment costs of sick people. Because it’s an indisputable part of acting as a social government to take care of the disadvantageous group of the society. For instance, provided that this sickness has a genetic aspect such as cancer or hypertansion, it really needs to be supported with great technological resources and distinct treatment approaches that require high budgets. To sum up, much as there are several options governments can evaluate to prevent sickness previously people get caught, it should be funded endeavours of new treatment approaches and advanced technologies since it’s the only way for countries to guarantee their new generations with a bright and healthy future.