Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Certain individuals hold on to the fact that it is a great idea to retain an unproductive stance while others negate this belief, saying it is far greater to improve living conditions. In my opinion, improving one's situation is germane as it creates job opportunities which in turn boost financial income. However, both views would be expatiated on. To begin with, individual who tend to accept the status quo despite poor remuneration or occupational condition lack the motivation to equip themselves. This is due to fear of the unknown, as a number of people are uncertain of what the future holds and would rather not delve into it. For example, my uncle remained a lower staff of a company for years despite the financial challenges he faced, he never took up a study course, as he was not sure if he would excel or fail. Thus, he retained his position at the firm with a meagre salary. Subsequently became unhappy and depressed in his old age, as he was unable to achieve the plans set out. On the other hand, the ability to improve situations in many persons are driven by self-motivation and the quest for better living conditions. This is because those who have faith in themselves are able to achieve anything. To explain further, my sister who was a clerk registered for an online course, passed and got promoted. This attracted a higher salary with better living conditions, thus she was well motivated to do even better, in order to reach the peak of her career. In summary, despite the various views held, I am of the opinion that unhealthy working environments should never be accepted, rather one should be self-motivated and enable themselves with the ability to reject bad circumstances