Some people thik that getting a degree from univeristy is the best way to guarantee the job, other believe that it would be better to gain experience first. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people support the notion that obtaining a college degree is the best way to secure a job, while others think that acquiring experience is more important. Both arguments have their own claims, but I am more inclined to the opinion of gaining a degree from a university for future jobs. In general, it takes an average of a four-year period to eventually gain a college degree. During the process of study completion, people who went through university degrees acquired experiences knowledge, and skills in their majors. Furthermore, organizational experiences and presentation skills are also important components in preparing students to get better job opportunities during university. Besides, the majority of companies require a bachelor's degree for their applicants as the minimum requirement to apply at their workplace. Hence, people who obtained a degree from university have advantages over others who do not in that context. On the other hand, it does not mean people who gain experience first make the wrong decision. Certain jobs, for example, such as part-time jobs, freelancers, or tech companies usually do not need a specific degree and prioritizing skills required to meet the job descriptions. Hard skills as coding, and product design, are types of skills which not rely on obtaining a college degree but can be learned by being self-taught. Therefore, getting experience to secure a job rather than merely a degree also works to land a job for one. In conclusion, gaining a college degree has an advantage to be better prepared and to fulfill minimum requirements for a large number of companies to get a job. But, it is not automatically undermining people who prioritize gaining experience first as there is a different path for them to apply and get hired.