some people think that government is wasting money on arts and that this money can be spent elsewhere.To what extent do you agree with this view?

Some people think that the government is wasting money from the budget on arts and that this money can be spent elsewhere. I disagree with this crowd and consider arts are an important part of our humanity. At the first, I think art is a crucial part of our social life and the government should finance streets museum and sustain independent artists. Nowadays, the number of artists are increasing steadily and gradually also art is improving too. Arts develop the nation in a proper way and allow them to express their feelings. I am sure if the arts do not finance properly then our society will fade. The second, art helps to show what is important or not. The government has already financed all sectors and the art sector is suffered from a lack of budget,, furthermore artists have to quit their hobby because they can not perform on exhibitions and show their works in other countries. In a nutshell, art is a significant part of our life and it allows society to express feelings properly. That's why the governments should spend more money on developing art.