Many students find it is harder to study at university or college compared to when they were in grade school. Why is this? What are some possible solutions for this problem?

The approach and hardness of study vary from one student to another. Most of the students in the college or university find it difficult to study when it is compared to their grade school. This essay intends to analyse some causes of this problem and suggests some ways to ameliorate the situation. Most of the time, the problem that arises among children is due to the change in curriculum. Because the curriculum followed in university /college is different from the institute. For instance, in grade institution, the academic topics are arranged in such a way that, where there is gradual progress in the hardness as the age increase. But, when it comes to university /college, pupil selects a particular course based on their interest or scope for the career. Hence, the subjects dealt with will be vast, in order to comprise all the information related to the particular course chosen. Needless to say, teachers also play a colossal role, as they help the children in grade faculty throughout the period to crack the nut and ensure that the learners understood everything precisely. In contrast, in the higher education centres, the teacher may not be able to focus on each student as there will be vast portions of topics to teach. In addition, the stress level among the grownups is considered high,as they may find it difficult to manage part-time works and study together. In fact, they endure without opening up to their parents,as compared to a younger age. Firstly, the change should come from the higher education institutions, so that they can focus on each student and assist them to overcome their problems. Even though teachers are there to help,the scholar may require a counsellor to openly negotiate about their academic as well as personal problems. At the same time, the undergraduate union can solve this issue to a great extent, by forming peer buddy groups to help each other and, the new scholar who find it difficult to cope up. To sum up, moreover, the amalgamated efforts of students, teachers and parents can help to mitigate the problem.