There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays

Music is the greatest gift mankind has ever recieved. In fact, the world is blessed with various kinds of music and it varies from one place to another. This essay intends to discuss the neeed for music and the imperation importation of music in both traditional and international level. World as a global village has a vast variety of music and it plays a colossal role in each and every one's everyones life. And also, it is one of the proven ways to help the process of curing or to mitigate the problem related to majority diseases. For instance, music therapy is one of the approved treatment in pain management. As, it has the power to deviate one's thought and helps them to escape from the real life problems even if it is for a few seconds or minutes. Moreover, music has the ability to control individual emotions. Because, it is said that, a person tends to listen to the music if he is happy and focus on the lyrics if he is sad. Therefore, it is really important to select the genre of music as it can affect mood of a person and has the capability to change it. Besides, there are difference in the form of music depending upon the region or country. Eventhough, music can be enjoyed despite of its language, the traditional music provides a sense of belonging. Furthermore, it represents the culture of an area and it make use of its native language, which helps the listener to understand the meaning and seek pleasure from every bit of it. At the same time, as a result of advancement in the field of technology, everyone is connected to everyone through the means of internet. Hence, it has given tremendous popularity to the international music. However,the advantages of traditional music outweigh the popularity gained by international music. To conclude, i believe that, music as an art form, needs to have a clear understanding by the one who listens and regional music is the best possible way.