Some believe that people should not continue to work one they reach the age of retirement. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from experience.

Few individuals advocate that there should no age of retirement and old people should be permitted to work, if they can. Personally, I believe that there should be a certain age of retirement, and I will shed light on my viewpoint in the next few paragraphs. To begin with, there are only a few advantages of not setting an age of retirement. The old population would have fewer financial constraints if they keep on working until their feasibilities. Furthermore, they can give positive input to society by utilizing their experience and knowledge. For instance, if the old people continue work, they can transfer their knowledge to young workers. Meanwhile, the old people can keep themselves busy which will minimize the incidents of loneliness induced psychiatric disorder including, anxiety, depression and psychosis. On contrary, there are enormous benefits of limiting the age of working. First and foremost, it is a natural phenomenon, with advancing ages, individuals’ learning and performing capabilities gradually decline, so the old people should stop working after a specific age. This is equally good for individual and social and economic level. Secondly, the companies would have young efficient and energetic employees rather than old ones. Last but not least, this approach would create spaces for new diligent workers. For example, if a chief executive officer of an organization serves so long then the organization policies will become static and this would have devastating consequences. To conclude, the limit of the working ages are set in most of the nations around the world. I think that it is a quite sensible development which is preventing society from going into turmoil. It is the need of the hour to increase the pensions so that elders would not have any financial issue.