Some people believe that spending money on developing the technology on space exploration is unjustifiable and there are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this age of technological advance, there is a debated issue whether the government should invest in outer-space exploration or this fund should be used to improve other facilities. To the best of my knowledge, though either of them consumes a vast amount of money, I strongly disagree that the development of outer earth tasks is impractical and wasteful. On the one hand, many people claim that the government's budget is imperative for funding the suitable welfare and infrastructure to bring beneficial protection for its citizens. In other words, there are obvious approaches of authority spending our taxes in that we deserve to see better construction and healthcare as appealing as possible. For example, the new road system in a local area could act as accessible transportation to foster travel and delivery of goods to the surrounding community. Moreover, in terms of medical matters, if officials supportively carry out more financial operations, people will no longer have any difficulties in some diseases, such as vaccines for pandemic and drugs for normal sick. On the other hand,spaceship exploration has an advantageous impact on our human intelligence and beneficial technology. First, dating back to the Nicolaus Copernicus period, contemporary people were ambitious and interested in the theory of the universe. In fact, our curiosity has led us to explore the moon’s surface for the first time, not only the sphere of earth, which money cannot prevent determined people from embarking into unknown space. Second, the whole galaxy satellites that we launched are now providing us with vast improvements, such as weather precast, navigation and geology. These, nowadays, not only are vital in our daily life but also in developing countries, where they have an opportunity to access the world database from space in order to develop new capabilities in industry and economics. To conclude, albeit some people firmly hold a view of money should not be regulated for outer space projects, these expenditures are in favour of our galaxies comprehension and social development.