Parents should encourage their children to spend less time on studying and more time on doing sports and other physical activities. Do you agree or disagree?

The21st century has come up with increased concern towards physical fitness. People argue that parents should engage their children more in sport-related activities than in studies. But I disagree with this and my opinion would be to pay equal attention to educational and physical strength. To begin with, if we talk about athletics and games, there are some benefits of involving students in them. Due to increased competition and advancement in education, pressure on students has increased and they get hardly any time for their health. But the health of children during school years in very significant, so sports -related activities help them in becoming fit both physically and mentally. Playing with friends will also act as a stress buster for them. Moreover, it helps in developing qualities such as team-spirit, leadership, co-ordination etc., students can also make their career in sports afterwards. As far as education is concerned, it is an inevitable part of students ' life which cannot be compromised with sports. Along with bodily fitness, intellectual growth is also important. So, reasonable time should be devoted to studies in addition to such activities. Excellence in academics will improve the personality of children in their professional life. A well-educated student will socialize much better than an uneducated or less educated one. Besides, students with higher qualifications and brilliant grades have greater opportunities for employment. For example, the Japanese integrate sports and studies in such a way that their students have the utmost intelligence quotient. To conclude, sports should be introduced in students life such that they do not affect the studies. A mindful balance of both will ascend them towards a brighter future.