Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent years despite the potentially harmful effects they may have on health and the society. Governments should introduce measures to restrict ownership of mobile phones to those who need them for work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days it seems that the number of handsets' owners has been exponential growth.It is often said that authorities should control the usage of handsets by making a limitation on it.In this essay, I intend to discuss this issue as well as give you my opinion. On the one hand, using a mobile phone can be detrimental for individuals.Nowadays, many people struggle with problems such as addiction to their handsets or loneliness. consequently, these problems can underperform individuals both socially and academically and have a negative impact on society at large.Admittedly,some people would argue that banning mobile phones are violent against their liberties and they should determine what they want to do in their life. However, I would contend that a successful society is a homogeneous society with shared believes and it is essential for the right of the society to override those of the individuals. On the other hand, in this day and age, mobile phones are one the biggest reasons for a sedentary lifestyle and laziness among so many people. these electric devices are making life easier for us, therefore,we need to do fewer things day by day. For instance, not many years ago meeting friends and talking to people had been done by actually meeting them in person,but now it can be done by just an application online. As a result, this easiness can make so many people lazy and have a negative effect on their health. In addition, according to some research which has been done at Harvard University,mobile phones actually reduce the productivity of workers and distract them from their jobs and reduce their performance at large. In conclusion,it seems to me that using mobile phones can be dangerous for the community. Not only they make people underperform but also they might make people ill due to the sedentary lifestyle that it caused and reduce the productivity of workers.If a regulation to limit the usage of mobile phones were readily available, it would greatly enhance the performance of society in general.