Some People Think It Is Better For A Country’s Economy For People To Spend Money While Others Believe It Would Be Better For People To Save Money Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is true that expenditures boost the economy of the country. While some people argue that saving and investing financial resources can be good for the economy, others assert that spending money may have a conducive effect on the country's well being. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and explain my support of the former view. There are many reasons to believe that consumerism positively affects the economy. Firstly, when people start consuming goods and services, producers will have to increase the market supply. Consequently, manufacturers and businesses will hire more employees in order to cater to the demand. Thus, people will have more employment opportunities. Alternatively, with less population consumption, businesses may get extinct. For example, if all the people stop consuming sugar, it will adversely affect the economy and the citizens. On the other hand, consumption has negative drawbacks on society and the environment. More specifically, people may buy goods they don't really need, the third iron or fifth bag and soon start throwing away. As a result, the environment will be full of waste. However, the accumulation of wealth can be equally good for the economy of the country. Funds invested by people in banks can be taken by someone else who needs funds to start a business. To sum up, both ideologies have some advantages in the longer run. It is difficult to prove that one is better than the other for the economy. Even so, I tend to believe that investments can be beneficial for the individual and the government.