Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is debatable whether university students benefit more from studying subjects which they are interested in or required majors. From my perspective, I would argue that studying mandatory subjects in technology or science will have several advantageous impacts on them. Although it is thought by some that the pursuance of subjects which they are into will bring some benefits. On the one hand, there are some compelling arguments as to why university students should be permitted to pursue their preferred fields of study. To begin with, this will assist their studies at university to be increasingly more positive. In other words, when they are allowed to study subjects they like, they will invariably feel a sense of zeal as well as be passionate about acquiring intensive knowledge of their subjects without finding it tedious. Additionally, they would make it euphoria to get a life in the future. In other words, obtaining a decent job related to their liked major increases their motivation and happiness in life. On the other hand, I believe that studying compulsory subjects will be helpful in the future. Firstly, it is very likely that they may be able to get good employment. It means that, since technology and science-related occupations are increasingly being expanded and are forecast to be in high demand in the future, which means that students who graduate from university with certificates of technology will have a plethora of opportunities to obtain a good job right away without fright of unemployment condition. Secondly, these will help their life in the future become more affluent. This means that the majority of jobs, such as information technology or medicine, pay well. As a result, they will be able to cover their daily expenses or purchase whatever commodities they desire without having to worry about their financial resources. In conclusion, it is understandable why numerous individuals think that there are some positive effects from studying subjects they love. However, to my mind, studying compulsory majors will have some advantages for their life in the future.