Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Is this a negative or positive development?

the issue of whether people are being replaced by robots to do tasks and work has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that it is a negative development because its effects make humans become more passive than before. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that the breakthrough of technology brings inhabitants to convenience and modernity which are positive.Viewing from a general perspective, I personally agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. To begin with, home tasks and work which are done by robots bring to citizens a lot of advantages. Firstly, the number of employees will be influenced by the development of automatic devices because they replace humans to do everything so that the companies do not need more workers. For example, nowadays, most companies always have production lines from processing to finished products that are automatic so that more and more people become unemployed. Secondly, being held by robots on tasks at home leads inhabitants to become a lazy and passive cause by inactivity that directly impacts their health. For instance, being sedentary will make the human body gradually weak and susceptible to diseases such as diabetes and obesity. Finally, to have a smart device, people have to pay so much cash to own it so it is a waste of money. on the other hand, some of the population think that the appearance of automatic equipment can substantially help people’s lives become more convenient and comfortable by the replacement in the household which contributes to getting out of stress and exhaustion. besides, the accuracy and productivity of robots make the industries save a lot of money and are efficient economically. However, overuse of it leads to negative effects on life. In conclusion, applying the innovation of technology is a good thing but it leads to more detrimental effects on human life which make citizens unemployed and passive that outweigh the benefits.