It has become very common for people to borrow money. Most people have a Credit Card, a mortgage and often they will buy a car on credit as well. Is this a good idea is it too risky? Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people can easily acquire any kind of product by taking a loan. Earlier borrowing money was a cumbersome task however at present it has become a hassle-free process. This helps people in various ways but sometimes it can turn into a burden. This essay discusses the concept of benefits and risks related to borrowings and further opines whether it is useful or not. To begin with, a person has to maintain certain status in the society he lives in. For that, he should have a few basic things such as a four-wheeler, a smartphone, a LED television and much more. Although, owning all these is somewhat necessary yet, an individual do not have enough resources. To sort this out, borrowing is a legible option. The installments of the borrowings can be returned from the monthly income over a period of time. Consequently, burden is not created. Further, if a human has to purchase something to carry out an activity then he can borrow if he do not have enough funds. For instance, due to covid-19 majority of folks had to work from home. Employees who did not owned a laptop or were not provided one from their company had to procure it. However, it was not possible for them because of financial constraints. Nonetheless, acquiring it by borrowing helped them during that time. On the contrary, sometimes the masses take over so much borrowings that eventually, they are unable to pay off. They snap up goods which they do not even need at the first place. This results in wastage of resources as well. In my opinion, borrowings should be undertaken to obtain necessary stuff. Moreover, the amount required to pay back every month should be kept in mind. Then only the risk of going bankrupt can be avoided and borrowings can be repaid regularly. To conclude, borrowings do facilitate in an exceptional way however, to be aware of its cons is necessary. Borrowing according to one self's capacity is a sensible decision.