Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people say that governments measure their countries’ progress by economic. But others think that there is another side that is measured to see the progress of the country. I am in favour of the latter. It is no doubt that economics plays an important role in judging the progress of a modern country. A strong economy can result dramatically in human life. For example, demand for recruitment goes up so that worker could easily find a job with a better salary. As we can see, if the governments’ revenues are higher, the infrastructure and social service would be invested on so that there would not be any traffic problem like traffic jam anymore. On the other hand, a healthy economy, however, is not the standard of judging progress off a country. We should consider the area of the social side. Medicine and education must be parts of the judging process because of their inconvertible role in a country. For example, if people do not study, they will not get enough knowledge to work. As another example, a country with a better medicine system would satisfy citizen and tourist who would contribute a part to the economy. So that, not only economic but another social side must be considered to the progress of the country. In conclusion, to measure the progressing of a country we must be based on both the economic and social side. Government should focus on the economy but also do not ignore and invest in the education and the medical system.