24. These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

These days more and more women are prioritizing their careers over motherhood, it is more common seeing men performing duties related to raising kids and taking care of the house. This trend is increasing lately due to the feminist movements raising in the past years stating that males and females have the same rights and same responsibilities when it comes to put food on their family's tables and educate their youngster. In this, essay I will discuss why these phenomena impact in a good way our society. To begin with, the fact that women are now taking leading roles in companies affects positively the household environment since kids, especially girls grow up looking at the example of their mother being an independent and self-sufficient woman that is capable of supporting their home the same way their dad does. For instance, In the unfortunate case that parents get divorce or dad is unable to work due to a significant reason such as illness or even death, mom is prepared enough to assume his role and vice-versa which creates an environment of trust and confidence in the household. Secondly, both parents are able to share and nurture their children due to they share the same amount of time and activities with them. For example, in the past boy barely knew their father because he was the one that was always at the office consequently, the only adult they were close to was the mom. Therefore, when mothers are out working, fathers have the opportunity to build that bond with their teenager too. In conclusion, the fact that female are putting their professions above homework gives fathers the opportunity to get closer to their children and perform activities that will make their relationship stronger and on the other side, women are looking up to as equal and independent as men.