It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films, and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that people can gain enormous information online and from books and movies, so some people believe that sightseeing in other destinations is unnecessary for learning a different culture. From my point of view, I partly agree with this statement. In this essay, I will explain my view with examples. On the one hand, due to the economical and practical aspects, learning a new civilization through media is definitely a proper choice. This is because rather than spending time and a huge amount of money on sightseeing, reading books, surfing the Internet and watching documentaries can also effectively broaden our horizons. For instance, many YouTubers record their travelling experience with cameras and mobiles, and then they upload those videos which allow any audiences to see the stories on their channels. As a result, audiences like us can easily feel involved and receive similar information. On the other hand, it is undeniable that being in the place physically is the way to gain our valuable insights with all five senses. Taking my experience in Thailand as an example, I was only able to listen to the monks, to touch the Gold Temple and transgender models and to taste their extraordinary cuisine while I was stepped into the land. Through my journey in Thailand, I can truly learn the culture by my instincts deeply. In that case, I support learning new civilization by sightseeing when we are economically abundant. In conclusion, even though learning about other culture can be achieved via media nowadays which is cheap and convenient, I still believe it is worthy to physically touch, taste and feel the places if the budget is permissible.