Some people today prefer to get advice for medical problems and do not want to visit a doctor. Why do you think this is? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Many individuals today would rather seek out medical advice themselves instead of consulting a licensed professional. In my opinion, this is a result of online convenience and it is a negative development on the whole. The main cause of this transition is the proliferation of information available on the Internet. In the past, an ailing individual had little recourse other than to visit a doctor for tests. Now, there are a variety of medical forums that are free of cost and give answers faster than a trip to a hospital. The slight conveniences of saving some money, time, and effort may not seem decisive, but mass behaviour is often driven by marginal advantages. For instance, posting a question to a platform such as Reddit.com, where qualified professions may provide free advice for common ailments, is a powerful incentive to avoid an unnecessarily costly and time-consuming consultation with an experienced doctor. Though there are certain undeniable benefits, seeking advice online is generally detrimental. Virtual physicians often lack first -hand observation and usually conclude based on experience and written description of the sickness. Therefore, the practice backfires when patients have uncommon symptoms that indicate severe illness, yet online experts have no support from more rigorous assessment to make a decision. For example, without the MRI test, even the most prominent doctors cannot give a definite answer to whether or not there is a tumour inside a body. As a result, for more intricate diseases, an official meeting with a doctor, where there is sufficient examination equipment, is still needed. In conclusion, fewer people today see doctors because there are cheap, convenient alternatives online, however, this is largely negative when there is a serious illness. Individuals should be mindful of where to seek curative methods based on the condition of their medical problem.