The media should limit how much bad news they report because it discourages people from doing activities which usually involve very little risk.

In the contemporary world, the media plays a vital role in our life, it provides a variety of global events for humans. It seems to me that the mass media ought not to restrict negative news, and I will interpret the reasons here. Firstly, there is no doubt that all of us have a right to know all information about what is taking place in our countries or our planet. This is probably because people have to make responsible decisions in order to deal with problems. For example, our environment is damaged as a result of deforestation, air pollution, plastic trashes, and so on, in these cases, the lack of knowledge of humans is a principal factor, this is why we must be aware of these issues as well as raise our responsibility about environmental conservation. In addition, the risk is able to accidentally occur to us, for this reason, we need to be informed as quickly as possible via news on mass medium for planning a precaution. For instance, a massive storm is coming, by following the weather forecast, people can carry out backup schemes rapidly for coping with a disaster. Of course, those who say that bad news is able to discourage people from joining in little risk activities are quite correct in certain cases. It is true that crime rates can be a major element in preventing people from paying a visit to a city. To sum up, I believe that it is really necessary for our generation to be publicized negative news as well as take responsible decisions about global events.