People believe that public museums or art galleries will be not needed because people now can see historical objects or works using computers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the internet today can be a tool to find things that can be found in museums or art galleries so that such a location is no longer needed. I strongly disagree with the statement and this essay will explain the relevant reasons for that. In the era of technology as it is now, many people feel facilitated by the presence of the internet. By using search engines, they can easily and quickly find the desired knowledge. One of the things that the internet can do is to find information quickly about historical objects or works of art that we usually have to see directly in museums or historical places. For example, if we type the word 'artwork' into a search engine, then a lot of information related to the word 'artwork' will appear from various sites including what, where, and when they have been invented. The speed with which information is obtained makes it easy for people to find out many things through technology. With the help of the internet, many people can save time, money, and energy when looking for information about historical or artistic objects. However, the experience provided by the internet will not be the same as compared to visiting the site in person. Museums and art galleries usually cooperate with the government to protect so many objects and works of the past. Museums and art galleries certainly cannot be replaced by the presence of technology, because through places that have artistic and historical value, people can see directly objects that have many stories behind it. Some historical objects have been duplicated because the originals have been damaged/lost or stored for safety. Nevertheless we can also see the original historical and artistic objects in famous museums. In addition, several museums or art galleries also provide learning workshops for visitors. This experience certainly cannot be obtained if we only look for information using the computers. To sum up, the existence of museums and art galleries cannot be replaced by computers. People will get real experiences if they see historical objects in museums and technology acts to help people get information.