Some people see shopping as a leisure activity primarily for young adults, while others disagree. Do you think this has a positive or negative effect on economic development? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Lifestyle has undergone dramatic changes over a couple of decades. Presently, it is believed by some masses that shopping is a free-time activity and more prevalent among youngsters. Here, I would like to assert that this trend has positive effects on a country's economy. There are various points to support my point of view. First and foremost, shopping enhances the economy of a nation to a large extent. Taking a real-life example into consideration, in India, last year administration implemented good and services taxes on every big and small product and put additional charges on the total price of goods to attain more taxes from people and business owners. As a result, shopping in abundance leads to escalating the number of funds in a country. Moreover, the trend of more shopping confers job opportunities to the number of people. for example, and the administration opens new factories every year to fulfill people's demands. Hence, ample workers are attached to this entrepreneurship and light up the economy of a country. Further emphasizing my perspective, export and import of products are beneficial to enhance the economy level. To be specific, people tend to purchase international brands to uplift the standard of living. Therefore, the hard currency of other countries contributes remarkably to making a nation financially robust. What is more, production companies require more raw material if people do more shopping and for these sectors such as farmer grow more material? Thus, the trend of shopping is a boon for every individual. To recapitulate, Undeniably, there are some drawbacks of doing more shopping. However, I still believe that this trend has more benefits than negatives.