Many companies today sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that this is a good thing for the world of sport. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, as sports are very popular among people of all ages, advertising companies take advantage by promoting their products through these events. Indeed, sponsoring sports not only benefits the companies but also sports as a whole.According to my opinion, the promotion of sports through advertisement is a good way to encourage sports stars and general people to indulge in it. Certainly, when a company sponsor frolic activities, it helps organiser cultivate sportsman and improve infrastructure along with help companies to promote their product on a wider scale. Of course to provide high-quality training to a sports team with special equipment, not possible without spending a huge amount of money. For example – In 1998 neither big companies sponsor Indian women hockey nor wants to connect their name with them. Therefore the organiser had to face many difficulties to train the team and organise the event. In addition to that sports are food for the brain and large of people watch sports. So if companies advertise their products through sports, they have a large audience and the acceptance rate of products are high. For instance – If a cricket wear wristband of some brand, his follower starts using that brand. So it's favourable for both companies as well as sports. On the flip side, along with these,advantages it also has some adverse effect on society. As people blindly follow their favourite sportsman in that case whatever advertisement they do they start using that. So if sportsman promotes any alcohol or tobacco products kid/ young generation starts taking that without thinking about its severe effects. For example – A survey published in daily newspaper number of tobacco and alcohol consumption increased in kids after sportsman starts promoting these products. Along with this putting lots of advertisement on the ground, on the sidebars, on sportsman ’s,t-shirt some time make the watching experience verse, as instead of diverted to that advertisement. In conclusion, there is a significant advantage of sponsoring commercials in sports to nurture the sportsman and promote the sports globally and also promote commercial to large scale.