In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

It is predicted that more and more travelers will opt for spending holiday traveling locally than visiting international lands. This essay strongly agrees to the idea of it because of its cost-effectiveness and local tourism promotion. Travel destinations in one’s country do not require spending a lot of hard-earned money for itineraries that is being offered to people. Various local airlines and hotels offer various sales promotion enticing people to book a flight and sometimes attached together with decent accommodations. For example, there are a lot of Peso Fare that is being promoted by Philippines Airlines within a certain period of time. With only one peso, you can book a flight bound for famous places like Cebu, Boracay and Palawan. People also have an option to avail accommodation with discounted rates. There are a lot of cheap tours that can be booked for a group of friends and families too. Alongside with practicality, people boost its own country’s tourism by supporting and visiting tourist attractions that gives leeway for opening more job and business opportunities for the local community. For example, the beach in El Nido, Palawan, Philippines is known locally and internationally for its infamous white and fine sand. It has been highly suggested place to visit because of its natural beauty and friendly locals who often works as events hosts, vendors or tourist guides. In conclusion, people who are planning to spend their holidays should consider traveling locally because they would not only spend little but also it enhances their own country’s department of tourism and its local communities.