Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, a great deal of attention has been paid to cultural difference. Some people insist that a country in which a person was born has a huge impact on one's culture, while others claim there is a fewer impact. In this essay, I am going to discuss both sides of the argument and examine the reason why I believe origin affects one's culture. To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe nationalities affect culture. Firstly, people from different countries speak different languages. In fact, bilinguals tend to change their personalities depend of the language that they use. This is because that languages have close connection with culture that it is developed. For instance, the language that Aborigine se dose not have words meaning directions, and hence they put themselves at the centre of the world. In addition to this, education is also different. Since people learn the same historical event, such as World War 2 from different perspectives, they tend to have different ways of thinkings. On the other hand, others insist that there are few impacts of nationalities for two reasons, Firstly, thanks to globalization, people living in around the world are able to catch the same information. For example, children In Japan watch animations made by Studio Ghibli, as well as animations made by Disney, and vice versa. Furthermore, TV shows, musics and books are also imported. Thus, people are exposed to the same culture, even if they live in different countries. On top of that a religion has a large impact on one's culture. For example, Muslims do fasting while specific period which is called Ramadan. To conclude, I believe both sides of the argument have merits. However, I assume that people are affected largely by a country in which they were born. This is because they speak different languages and recieve received different education.