Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's deveopment while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantage of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Education is one of the most major criteria in one's life. It is widely argued by some that home tutoring a child is better, while some others believe that schooling at an institutional level is best. In my opinion, I agree with the latter and this essay will elaborate on my view. To begin with, unlike a school environment children may get individual attention from tutors or parents alike, which aids in their better understanding of subjects and performance. Moreover, a child who is being homeschooled can spend more time with family, which is an important activity nowadays as both working parents find it difficult to be with them. For example, most immigrant workers from countries like the Philippines, Indonesia; in Malaysia, teach their youngsters themselves to cut short expenses and also provide education. Degrees or Diplomas obtained in such a manner have value in the province. On the other hand, having young ones go to institutions, will help build their character uniquely. One of the main advantages is that they can have lots of friendships, which may even last a lifetime. Additionally, there are many opportunities for students to participate in activities such as sports, talent shows and so on, which are organized in institutions that help them find their own inner strengths and abilities. For instance, a great example of this point is, most of us value friends from school even after decades. To conclude, even though children may find their own methods of learning distinctively in the comfort of their homes, I deem to note that to bring up a strong self-aptitude, it is important to go to educational institutions.