While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to some activists, global warming is the most terrible environmental problem which exists at the moment, although others believe that deforestation has a more catastrophic effect on our world. I think both these problems are connected and have a subversive impact on the Earth. On the one hand, global warming is a really harmful issue which we have at present. Global warming exists due to ozone holes and they are expanding rapidly. Ice glaciers in Greenland and the Arctic are melting and the sea level is increasing, probably it might be catastrophic for coastal cities from many countries around the world, also the temperature is changing even now, it is called the “Greenhouse effect”. According to ecological specialists from Oxford University numbers of ozone holes have been increasing since 1985s due to CO2 emissions from fossil fuels. I believe global warming is catastrophic and we should decrease chemical emissions for our future. On the other hand, desertification has a destructive influence on nature because the liquidation of millions of hectares of forest leads to the climate’s changing and diminishes the essential habitat of many animals, also many companies try to get rare and valuable wood. Nowadays, many activists from Greenpeace struggle to save forests around the world, and supporters suggest many ways to save nature. I consider deforestation is a tremendous problem and governments from all continents realize this fact and they release new laws about saving the trees. In a nutshell, I am certain the “Greenhouse effect” is more destructive to flora and fauna than deforestation because trees are a renewable resource.