Traditional ideas from older people about the way to live and behave are not helpful to young people and their futures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The conservative ideology from the elderly about the future lifestyle to youth is not really useful. I totally disagree with this point as there are many wonderful traditional ideas we can still follow to live a peaceful life in future. Therefore, I totally disagree with this statement and furnish the evidence in this essay. Firstly, though there is very limited access to the current technology for the older generation, yet they lived a very happy and healthy life. For example, the usage of mobile phones and other gadgets is going to be very high in the future and that is dividing the family even though they live in one house and there was no such situation two decades back as all the people used to stay connected. Our grandparents always suggest the youth how to behave with family and connect with each other but the future people will not remind these and ignore them as they feel comfortable with an electronic device that does not know the human relationship. Moreover, one of the old ideas about how older people stay strong and healthy is their eating habits. They made sure that all kinds of food were consumed and either very little or no meat. In addition to the healthy diet, they also did a lot of physical work in the fields and that helps them to keep fit and energetic. But the present generation youth will never follow these good healthy habits and there will be a drastic change in their food intake which includes high consumption of red meat and they will slowly forget active lifestyle. For instance, many studies discovered how helpful the previous generation health tips and methods. The current youngsters will have to follow in order to get the benefit of those old suggestions from grandparents.In fact, the older generation ideas are documented for future reference. To conclude, if the next generation wanted to live a healthy and happy life then they will have to follow the previous generation ideas regularly and they need to change their sedentary lifestyle and one simple point they should understand is "old is gold".