Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

The world as a global village always had two divisions, developing and the developed nations. This differentiation is mainly based on the wealth of a country. This essay intends to discuss the responsibility of a progressed nation towards an underdeveloped country. Analysing the capability of affluent nations as well as the inability of poorer ones to full fill the requirements of their citizens such as education and food will prove this Firstly, each individual is obliged to contribute to society. Even though society is divided into different strata, nowadays the world is considered a global village. For instance, an organisation called UNICEF work for enduring children and adolescents in over 190 countries, mainly seeking help from affluent countries. Because even their smallest contribution can have a tremendous impact on the life of the one who receives it. Therefore, sharing among the poorer will help to have a colossal change in the development of underprivileged regions. Secondly, the countries which lack resources may not be able to provide the basic facilities such as nutriment and schooling. In fact, such governments have limitations as a majority of the population falls below the poverty line. For example, like rich nations, the authority cannot impose huge amounts of tax as the rest of the population comes under the middle-class category. Thus, the government is helpless as well as unable to comprehend the requirements and compelled to depend on other sources to mitigate the problem. To conclude, it is clear that the helping hand of wealthy regions can bring massive changes to the one who suffers. Hence, sharing resources is a great gesture towards the enhancement of humanity.