The number of cars has increased significantly in major cities. What ‎problems does this cause, and what are some solutions to these problems?

Most of the big cities of the world are facing an issue of an increase in the ‎number of cars. It has created many problems like a traffic jam, limited parking ‎places and overcrowded cities. These can be addressed by developing alternate ‎methods of travelling and building new roads.‎ The rising trend of buying cars has resulted in an increased quantity of vehicles ‎on the roads. Firstly, there is more blockage and chocking of tracks. Secondly, ‎the time required to move from one place to another is enhanced. Furthermore, ‎the parking slots are jam-packed, thus reducing the space and making the ‎towns densely crowded. To sum up, the more cars on the streets, the more ‎problems we will face. For example, the same issue has been encountered by ‎the British government in the London city and they have imposed a new tax ‎for entrance during the peak hours.‎ These problems can be solved by providing alternate means of transport and ‎laying down more paths. On the one hand, countries should develop train, ‎subways and metro systems, so that people can be encouraged to use these ‎mass transit options. On the other hand, plans should be made to widen the ‎existing ways and opening up new pathways. All this will, ultimately, ‎decrease the number of people travelling on their own motorcars. Thus ‎reducing the traffic problems. For instance, all the major cities of the world ‎have developed a tram system to shuttle the population.‎ To conclude, the combined effort of the whole nation is required to solve the ‎issues of traffic. Awareness among the masses and enforcing laws will help in ‎ this regard. ‎