People spend less time at home than they used to. What are the reasons for ‎this change and what are the effects on society and individuals?‎

In the modern world, the way of spending time with people has significantly ‎changed than was decades ago. People spend more time outside of the home and ‎ this is because of several factors, I think.‎ Nowadays, many people are getting busy than ever before. There are many ‎reasons cause this situation, and one of them is advance in technology. Due to ‎the rapid development of technology, sometimes people are getting struggled with ‎their jobs more than ever before in order to keep their steps with the latest ‎technological advancement. For example, my sister who works at a commercial ‎company as an accountant, has been forced to work for extra time in the latest ‎months because their company introduce a new ERP system for their daily ‎financial and business activity. Moreover, social media sites and other ‎information resources allow people to engage in various communities, groups, ‎and open ways to involve in different activities. As a result, people become ‎interested in participate in different kind of events and willing to spend time with ‎them. Such factors make people lack time stay at home.‎ On the other hand, spending less time at home might lead to some negative ‎effects both on individuals and society. Spending less time with their family ‎makes the connection between family members less closely. Talking, caring and ‎having time together helps people to build a strong warm connection with family ‎members. But spending most of their time outside of the home makes people ‎have less time for their family. This situation may lead to some negative effects in ‎future,especially for children. If the parents do not spend enough time for their ‎children and do not give them enough care, children become to feel like they are ‎rejected and it may lead to become with negative behaviour in their future. If the ‎number of people with negative behaviour are increasing, it would definitely bring some ‎negative impact on society.‎ In conclusion, spending time outside of the home is due to different reasons for ‎ people. Having less time at home might be some kind of fun or pleasure for ‎some people,but it might be lead to an unwanted negative outcome in future such ‎as affecting children's behaviour in a negative way.‎