Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages.

People are looking for entertainment from many places and platforms. Some people go to malls, yet others visit to museums. Even though, we still have many museums which are free of charge, many of the museums are charging admission fee from visitors. In my opinion, the objective of generating money from ticket fee is not only for business profit, but does also for the museums and their employees. Firstly, the museums need to be protected and preserved since they collect arts and valuable stuffs. They need to put extra protection in order to keep the collections original and to avoid any damages. Taking care of the assets are not easy since they need special experts who understand how to keep the museums ' collections. For example, to care valuable paintings from Van Gough, Leonardo Da Vinci, or Blanco require special currators to maintain the originality of the paintings. That's why, preserving the high value assets in the museums need extra costs. Secondly, the museums do not only protect the valuable stuffs, but does also their employees. Unlike some national museums which are under government protection, the private museums need money to run their business. For example, an art meseums museums workers are not civil servants and only depend on the museums ' profit from ticket fee. That's why the fee is important for the business ecosystem of museums. To conclude, the admission fee for several museums is important and give some advantages for the museums and their employees.