Nowadays we have become a throwaway society with where it is common to ‎throw away devices and gadgets instead of repairing them. Why is this ‎happening and what are the effects of this?‎

Nowadays we are a throwaway society where it is common to throw away devices and gadgets instead of repairing them. Why this happening and what is are the effect of this? In modern days, technologies are developing in such a way that, it is convenient to buy a newer one than that repair it. Even though there are innumerable reasons for adopting new devices, the impact of this trend cannot be neglect. Firstly, the society is towards adoption new than repair conventional one, due to the reason of time consumption and its efficiency. although fixing is the way to retain gadgets in their work, it is a time-consuming process on top of that, it requires extra money to pay. Additionally, there is no such promise how long it works after fixing it. Similarly, the re-made gadgets aren’t nearly efficient as it was before. For instance, the electronic appliances don’t nearly as durable as it was before. However, there are a number of impacts in society due to this trend such as environmental pollution and over-exploitation of resources. Due to advanced technology the ancient devices are the disposal everywhere in the land and water that can cause a myriad of influences ranging from soil pollution to global to global warming. The rise in the percentage of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere cause atmospheric threats. Furthermore, in order to fulfil the huge demands of,customers the factories need to rely on resources be it forest or plastic packing, subsequently, it leads to furthermore problems for society. Overall, in spite of many circumstances for utilizing the new model, we ought to consider its influences in our world. we need to mitigate such problems that arise from this era.